Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Engineering Science

Biofabrication – Prof. Dr. Leonid Ionov

Print page

Team

Prof. Dr. Leonid Ionov

Prof. Dr. Leonid Ionov
Professor of Biofabrication

E-mail: leonid.ionov@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-5543
Office: Ludwig-Thoma-Str. 36a, Raum 2.01

Google Scholar
ResearcherID

Postdocs

Dr. Arpan Biswas

Postdoc
Research project: 3D printing of shape-memory polymers
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5593
Email: Arpan.Biswas@uni-bayreuth.de

Indra Apsite

Dr. Indra Apsite

Postdoc
Research project: 3D-printing and e-spinning of biomaterials
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5530
Email: Indra.Apsite@uni-bayreuth.de 

Dr. Yongkang Bai

Postdoc
Research project: Electrospinning of bidirectional shape-memory polymers
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4628
Email: YongKang.Bai@uni-bayreuth.de                                                         

Dr. Neha Tiwari

Postdoc
Research project: Synthesis of shape-memory polymers and 3D printing
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5530
Email:  Neha.Tiwari@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Hossein Goodarzi Hosseinabadi

Postdoc
Research project: Stereolithography in microfluidic devices
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5593
Email:  Hossein.Goodarzi-Hosseinabadi@uni-bayreuth.de

PhD students

Juan Manuel Uribe Gomez

Juan Manuel Uribe Gómez

PhD student
Research project: 3D printing of biomaterials
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5590
Email: Juan.Uribe-Gomez@uni-bayreuth.de

Andrés Fernando Posada Murcia​

PhD student
Research project: Semicrystalline shape-changing polymers
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5590
Email: Andres.Posada-Murcia@uni-bayreuth.de

Amit Shukla​ ​​

PhD student
Research project: Development of new bioprinters
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-4628
Email: Amit.Shukla@uni-bayreuth.de

Gissela Katherine Constante Ibarra

PhD student
Research project: melt electrowriting of shape-changing polymers
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5519
Email: Gissela.Constante@uni-bayreuth.de

Aastha Lall

PhD student
Research project: Shape-changing structures with thermoresponsive polymers
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5591
Email: Aastha.Lall@uni-bayreuth.de

Mairon Trujillo

PhD student
Research project: Fabrication of vascular networks based on shape-changing polymers within 3D printed hydrogels
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5591
Email: Mairon.Trujillo-Miranda@uni-bayreuth.de

Pavel Milkin

PhD student
Research project: Fabrication of electrodes based on polymer brushes-enzymes
Tel: +49 (0)921 / 55-5591
Email: Pavel.Milkin@uni-bayreuth.de

Muzaffar Maksumov

PhD student
Research project: Grafting of polymers and enzymes on carbon particles
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5591
Email: Muzaffar.Maksumov@uni-bayreuth.de

Ali Yousefinejad

PhD student
Research project: 4D-biofabrication of bone tissue
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4628
Email: Ali.Yousefinejad@uni-bayreuth.de

Zhander Vohr Soreño

PhD student
Research project: Flexible magnetic sensors
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5593
Email: zhander.vohr-soreno@uni-bayreuth.de

Waseem Kitana

PhD student
Research project: Biofabrication of anisotropic microtissues using a combination of 3D bioprinting and touch-spinning
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4628
Email: waseem.kitana@uni-bayreuth.de

Technicians

Katharina Bauer

Technician 
Tel: +49 (0) 921 / 55-5519
Email: Katharina.Bauer@uni-bayreuth.de

Master students

Alumni

Postdocs


  • Dr. Georgi Stoychev - UNC Chapel Hill (USA)
  • Dr. Alina Kirillova - Duke University (USA)
  • Dr. Yaoming Zhang - University of Lodz (Poland)
  • Dr. Mukesh Agrawal - SABIC Technology Center (India)
  • Dr. Larysa Kutuzova - Hochschule Reutlingen (Germany)
  • Dr. Soumyadip Choudhury - INM Saarbrücken (Germany)
  • Dr. Yuqi Li 

PhD students

  • Dr. Vladislav Stroganov - Universidad Friedrich Schiller Jena (Germany)
  • Dr. Svetlana Zakharchenko - MPI IS Stuttgart (Germany)
  • Dr. Nikolay Puretskiy - IAP Fraunhofer (Germany)
  • Dr. Soumyadip Choudhury - IPF Dresden (Germany)
  • Dr. Nidhi Chandrama Dubey - B CUBE Dresden (Germany)
  • Dr. Ivan Raguzin - IPF Dresden (Germany)
  • ​Mojdeh Azarnia M. Sc.

MS ans BS Students

  • Franco Raviglione
  • Esther Addo
  • Ying Xu
  • ​Hanin Alkhamis
  • Waseem Kitana - University of Bayreuth (Germany)
  • Gissela Constante - University of Bayreuth (Germany)
  • Hazem Alkazemi - The University of Melbourne (Australia)
  • Saurav Ranjan Mohapatra - RWTH Aachen University (Germany)
  • Laura Moralez Gamez - Bioplastech Ltd. (Ireland)
  • Alexander Lang - TU Dresden (Germany)
  • Evgeny Sperling - TU Dresden (Germany)
  • Denis Graf - TU Dresden (Germany)

Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Leonid Ionov

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact